Jun 262013
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Awarding  Achievers

The Annual Prize Day took place on Wednesday 19 June 2013 at the Saar Auditorium. The event, which was attended by over five hundred students, parents, honoured guests and teachers, celebrated a range of exceptional student achievements, primarily from Year 8 to Year 12. Following the opening address by Head of Senior School, Mr Nick Wilson, the large audience was highly appreciative of three distinguished musical performances.

Violinist, Michel TouToungy  performed Czardas by Vittorio Monti accompanied by Mr Ken Haggarty, Head of Music. Rock Band, Freefall, comprising Imanissa Azua, Arnav Mathur, Zein Osseiran, Cléa Pariseau, Lucas Rothwell and Amartya Sarkar, performed Dreamcatcher, which was followed by Rajat Chowdhury’s piano recital of his own composition, Passion in C# Minor.

Subject Prizes were awarded by The Principal, Mr Ed Goodwin, by the Vice Chair of Governors, Mrs Maureen Stephenson and by the Guest of Honour for the evening, His Excellency, The British Ambassador to the Kingdom of Bahrain, Mr Iain Lindsay. The Vote of Thanks was proposed by the Head Girl, Tamara Kawash and Head Boy, John Sanderson. The Principal, Mr Ed Goodwin, made the closing address. Congratulations to all Prize Winners.